Posted by: HelenRortvedt | 17 December 2008

Belated Message of Thanks

dscf1136

Things that I found myself being grateful for as I tried desperately to prepare a turkey in a Bolivian oven, without ever having done so in a normal oven before in my life:

  • Bolivia.
  • Friends, new and old. Around the world.
  • An unconditionally supportive family.
  • This unexpected time in my life to explore this continent, myself, my thoughts on the future and what has come before.
  • Potatoes.

Thanksgiving is a fabulous holiday, and this year’s was certainly memorable.

dscf1138

Thanks. Gracias. Pachi.

Responses

  1. And I’m thankful for such a terrific daughter and son!! Love, Dad


Leave a Reply

Categories

