Posted by: HelenRortvedt | 5 November 2008

A Whole New World.

img_60731

It is with great pride for my country that I announce to my dear blog readers that I have officially accepted an invitation to serve again as a Peace Corps Volunteer.  I will be joining the Environmental Education program in Ecuador, which begins (probably in Washington, DC) on February 24th.

I am in Bolivia for now.  I am healing, I am experiencing so much.  I am with great friends.  And I get more and more excited about the future each day.  Last night was big.  I plan to travel until Barack Obama has moved into the White House and Sasha and Malia Obama get their much deserved puppy.

I should be home for about 3 weeks before starting this wild journey all over again.

I am proud to be an American, a Virginian, a Returned Peace Corps Volunteer and a Peace Corps Invitee.

Love from Bolivia.

Responses

  1. Si Nos Podemos!

    Si tu puedes!

  2. Yes, I´m so happy you accepted, I´ll keep Ecuador warm for you in the mientras…


Leave a Reply

Categories

