Posted by: HelenRortvedt | 19 July 2008

Text Me!

So, I just discovered a website managed by my cell phone provider here in Bolivia that allows anyone to send me a text message from their webpage for free!

The address is:

http://websms.nuevatel.com/sms.php

The site is in Spanish, but it seems pretty self explanatory. All you have to do is type in your name (so I know who it’s from) and then the last 7 digits of my phone number (the first digit, always a 7, is already there for you). Then you type your message and click send. I tested it out here and I received it immediately. You can choose when to send it as well. I can respond back to the website, so you can log back in and check if I responded, although if you sent the message when I was out of cell range (when I am in my site, etc.) I likely won’t have received it. So, don’t feel bad, I just didn’t  get it! Weekends are generally a good time to try, as I am more likely to be in Sucre at some point during the weekend.

Hope you are all well! Would love to hear from you all. I’ll do my best to respond.

Tinkunakama.

Responses

  1. Helen,

    I love reading about your life and adventures in Bolivia. The pics are terrific!

    All is well with the Cummings family. Enjoy Victor’s visit.

    Besos y abrazos,
    Uncle Casey


Leave a Reply

Categories

