Posted by: HelenRortvedt | 10 December 2006

Limbo

Having recently returned from an Eastern European journey through Hungary, Romania and Moldova–highlighting the heart of Transylvania–I am biding my time back in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia before my dual winter departures to The Bahamas (to co-teach a class at the Island School) and shortly thereafter to Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia and perhaps a little Thailand.

Expanding upon the nicajournal.blogspot.com theme, I aim to stay in contact through this blog during my adventures this winter, but hopefully it will not stop there. A more universal (read: reusable) URL address will not confine me to one specific experience of which to blog. “Where’s Helen?” is a question often asked and here is a place you can hope to find the most recent answer. 🙂

As we barrel full steam ahead towards the Holidays, I will likely not be posting much of anything until January, but, rest assured: my backpack is ready, my passport is awaiting visas and plane reservations are made.

I am incredibly grateful for these opportunities. I hope you enjoy the ride with me!

Leave a Reply

Categories

